I.L.A. WERKSTATT

HOW CAN WE GET FROM ONE LIFE AT THE EXPENSE OF OTHER TO A GOOD LIFE FOR ALL

I.L.A. stands for imperial way of life and solidarity alternatives. In the I.L.A. workshop, young scientists and activists grapple with the problems of the imperial way of life and the possibilities of a solidary way of life. You will develop and test transformation strategies for socio-ecological change and thus link scientific analysis with political practice. At each I.L.A. workshop, a team of multipliers is selected who are trained and supported in implementing their own projects.

»The I.L.A. The workshop does an important and excellent job and it is bursting with ideas. We are happy that we were able to experience in personal encounters with how much passion this project is approached and implemented. "

Ulrich Brand, Maja Göpel, Barbara Muraca, Tilman Santarius & Markus Wissen​

Die I.L.A. Werkstatt geht in die vierte Runde!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.

PROJECTS

WANDELWERKSTATT

FROM KNOWLEDGE TO CHANGE

In the I.L.A.-Wandelwerkstatt we develop transformation strategies and projects with which we inspire people for a socio-ecological transformation. We want to use this to bring the knowledge that we have previously acquired in the writing workshops into society. Four change projects bring about innovations in the field of high-profile campaigns and communication in order to sensitize people to globally fair and sustainable ways of life and economy and to get them to act.

THE MULTIPLIERS

Kathrin Althaus, Christin Bühler, Serttas Dündar, Matthieu Floret, Niklas Heiland, Farina Hoffmann, Dominique Just, Janine Korduan, Jonas Korn, Christoph Kranich, Ursula Krieger, Sara Lingstädt, Kersin Lopau, Lia Polotzek, Anne-Kathrin Schwab, Marike Völkerding und Cornelia Wolff.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

The Wandelwerkstatt (2019-2021) is led by Wiebke Thomas and Johanna Ritter, accompanied by Karin Walther and supported by Friederike Hildebrandt and Nicola Kadel.

181109_Makro-Titel_NEU.jpg

THE GOOD LIFE FOR ALL

SECOND WRITING WORKSHOP

THE GOOD LIFE FOR ALL

Global crises are aggravating. Yet where are the answers? In their book The good life for all, the I.L.A. Workshop has taken up the search for new modes of living and economic practices that are not at the expense of other people and nature. What would a good life for all look like? Many people in different places are already working towards a sustainable and democratic co-existence that is socially and ecologically just, with projects that offer real alternatives in the here and now. The book also addresses big questions and outlines the political and economic conditions necessary for a good life for all. Our current imperial mode of living, as shown in the I.L.A. Workshop’s first book At the expense of others?, is the result of both political decisions and everyday actions – which means we have the ability to create another world. But the question remains: how? In the last section of the book, we analyse routes out of the imperial mode of living and towards one based on solidarity.

THE AUTHORS

Christoph Ambach, Monika Austaller, Hermine Bähr, Christopher Beil, Anton Brokow-Loga, Laima Eicke, Nilda Inkermann, Friederike Hildebrandt, Elisabeth Jeglitzka, Tobias Kalt, Julia Kolbinger, Jonas Lage, Felix Ries, Johanna Ritter, Tobi Rosswog, Christiane Schwausch, Wiebke Thomas, Katharina van Treeck und Simon Walch.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

The second Writing Workshop (2018-2019) was coordinated by Dr Katharina van Treeck, facilitated by Karin Walther and supported by Friederike Hildebrandt.

Cover_DasGuteLeben.jpg

THE GOOD LIFE FOR ALL

FIRST WRITING WORKSHOP

AT THE EXPENSE OF OTHERS

Everyone is talking about injustice and crises. The climate and resource crisis, the persistent social and political crisis in Greece, or inhumane exploitation in the textile industry. A lot of people are aware of these problems, yet little seems to change. Why? The concept of an imperial mode of living explains why, in spite of increasing injustice, sustainable alternatives are not put into place, with social and ecological change remaining out of reach as a result. This dossier presents the concept of the imperial mode of living and explains how our current modes of production and living negatively affect both humans and nature. Various areas of everyday life are examined such as nutrition, mobility and digitalisation. In the last section, we discuss social and ecological alternatives and approaches that could enable a good life for all – instead of a better life for the few.

THE AUTHORS

Maximilian Becker, Samuel Decker, Jannis Eicker, Hannah Engelmann, Ia Eradze, Franziskus Forster, Stella Haller, Magdalena Heuwieser, Maja Hoffmann, Thomas Kopp, Carla Noever Castelos, Christoph Podstawa, Anil Shah, Anne Siemons, Therese Wenzel und Lukas Wolfinger.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Our first Writing Workshop (2016-2017) was coordinated by Dr Thomas Kopp, facilitated by Dr Katharina van Treeck and Karin Walther, and supported by Friederike Hildebrandt.

Auf-Kosten-Anderer-fertig_titel.jpg

THE GOOD LIFE FOR ALL

THE WORKSHOP SERIES

The I.L.A. Workshop is a project of the Common Future association. Dr Thomas Kopp initiated the project and has developed the workshop series together with the project coordinators and Karin Walther as facilitator. The projects are supported academically by the patrons Prof. Ulrich Brand, Prof. Maja Göpel, Prof. Barbara Muraca, Prof. Tilman Santarius, and Prof. Markus Wissen.

I.L.A. COLLECTIVE


THE I.L.A. COLLECTIVE

We are in the process of building our website. Once it goes online, a link will appear here.

MEDIA LIBRARY

The link to the I.L.A. Collective’s media library will soon be available here.

EVENTS

Further events will be announced here soon.

MORE INFORMATION

Many participants of the I.L.A. Workshops have organised themselves within the I.L.A. Collective. The I.L.A. Collective co-operates with the I.L.A. Workshop and organises its own projects. A link to the I.L.A. Collective website will soon be available here.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS ...

... SPONSORS

The project is supported by the European Union, by Engagement Global via funding from the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Bread for the World, and Katholischer Fonds.

... KOOPERATIONSPARTNER*INNEN

... PATRONS

Prof. Ulrich Brand, Prof. Maja Göpel, Prof. Barbara Muraca, Prof. Tilman Santarius and Prof. Markus Wissen

KEEP IN TOUCH

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

The I.L.A. Workshop is a project of the Common Future association.

This website was created with the financial support of the European Union. Common Future e.V. association is solely responsible for the content of the website. The views presented here do not represent those of the European Union, Engagement Global, the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Bread for the World or Katholischer Fonds.

Common Future e.V.
c/o Thinkfarm
Oberlandstraße 26-35
12099 Berlin

We’d love to hear from you:
ila_info@riseup.net

Impressum

en_GBEnglish

I.L.A. WERKSTATT

WIE GELANGEN WIR VON EINEM LEBEN AUF KOSTEN ANDERER ZUM GUTEN LEBEN FÜR ALLE

I.L.A. steht für Imperiale Lebensweise und solidarische Alternativen. In der I.L.A.-Werkstatt setzen sich junge Wissenschaftler*innen und Aktivist*innen mit den Problemen der imperialen Lebensweise und Möglichkeiten einer solidarischen Lebensweise auseinander. Sie entwickeln und erproben Transformationsstrategien für einen sozial-ökologischen Wandel und verknüpfen so wissenschaftliche Analyse mit politischer Praxis. Bei jeder I.L.A.-Werkstatt wird ein Team von Multiplikator*innen ausgewählt, die fortgebildet und dabei begleitet werden, eigene Projekte umzusetzen.

»Die I.L.A. Werkstatt macht eine wichtige und vorzügliche Arbeit und sie sprüht vor Ideen. Wir sind froh darüber, dass wir bei persönlichen Begegnungen miterleben durften, mit wieviel Leidenschaft dieses Projekt angegangen und umgesetzt wird.«

Ulrich Brand, Maja Göpel, Barbara Muraca, Tilman Santarius & Markus Wissen​

Die I.L.A. Werkstatt geht in die vierte Runde!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.

PROJEKTE

WANDELWERKSTATT

VOM WISSEN ZUM WANDEL

In der I.L.A.-Wandelwerkstatt entwickeln wir Transformationsstrategien und Projekte, mit denen wir Menschen für eine sozial-ökologische Transformation begeistern. Wir wollen damit das zuvor in den Schreibwerkstätten erarbeitete Wissen in die Gesellschaft tragen. Vier Wandelprojekte bringen Innovationen im Bereich öffentlichkeitswirksame Aktionen und Kommunikation hervor, um Menschen für global gerechte und nachhaltige Lebens- und Wirtschaftsweisen zu sensibilisieren und ins Handeln zu bringen.

DIE MULTIPLIKATOR*INNEN

Kathrin Althaus, Christin Bühler, Serttas Dündar, Matthieu Floret, Niklas Heiland, Farina Hoffmann, Dominique Just, Janine Korduan, Jonas Korn, Christopf Kranich, Ursula Krieger, Sara Lingstädt, Kersin Lopau, Lia Polotzek, Anne-Kathrin Schwab, Marike Völkerding und Cornelia Wolff.

PROJEKTLEITUNG

Die Wandelwerkstatt (2019-2021) wird geleitet von Wiebke Thomas und Johanna Ritter, begleitet von Karin Walther und unterstützt von Friederike Hildebrandt und Nicola Kadel.

181109_Makro-Titel_NEU.jpg

DAS GUTE LEBEN FÜR ALLE

ZWEITE SCHREIBWERKSTATT

DAS GUTE LEBEN FÜR ALLE

Globale Krisen spitzen sich zu. Doch wo sind die Antworten? Das I.L.A. Kollektiv hat sich auf die Suche nach neuen Lebens- und Wirtschaftsweisen begeben, die nicht auf Kosten anderer und der Natur gehen. Wie kann ein Gutes Leben für Alle aussehen? Dabei wird klar: An vielen Orten setzen sich Menschen bereits jetzt für ein zukunftsfähiges, demokratisches sowie sozial und ökologisch gerechtes Miteinander ein. All ihre Projekte bieten konkrete Alternativen im Hier und Jetzt. Gleichzeitig stellt sich das Buch auch den großen Fragen und skizziert die politischen und wirtschaftlichen Voraussetzungen für ein Gutes Leben für Alle. Die derzeitige imperiale Lebensweise – wie es das Kollektiv in seinem ersten Buch „Auf Kosten anderer?“ zeigt – ist die Folge politischer Entscheidungen und unserem alltäglichen Handeln. Eine andere Welt ist also machbar. Doch wie kann das gelingen? Im letzten Teil zeichnet das Buch Wege von der imperialen in die solidarische Lebensweise.

DIE AUTOR*INNEN

Christoph Ambach, Monika Austaller, Hermine Bähr, Christopher Beil, Anton Brokow-Loga, Laima Eicke, Nilda Inkermann, Friederike Hildebrandt, Elisabeth Jeglitzka, Tobias Kalt, Julia Kolbinger, Jonas Lage, Felix Ries, Johanna Ritter, Tobi Rosswog, Christiane Schwausch, Wiebke Thomas, Katharina van Treeck und Simon Walch.

PROJEKTLEITUNG

Die zweite Schreibwerkstatt (2018-2019) wurde geleitet von Dr. Katharina van Treeck, begleitet von Karin Walther und unterstützt von Friederike Hildebrandt.

Cover_DasGuteLeben.jpg

DAS GUTE LEBEN FÜR ALLE

ERSTE SCHREIBWERKSTATT

AUF KOSTEN ANDERER

Alle reden von Missständen und Krisen: Hier die Klima- und Rohstoffkrise, dort die sozial-politische Dauerkrise Griechenlands oder die menschenverachtende Ausbeutung in der Textilindustrie. Die Probleme sind vielen bewusst - dennoch scheint sich wenig zu ändern. Warum? Das Konzept der »Imperialen Lebensweise« erklärt, warum sich angesichts zunehmender Ungerechtigkeiten keine zukunftsweisenden Alternativen durchsetzen und ein sozial-ökologischer Wandel daher weiter auf sich warten lässt. Dieses Dossier stellt das Konzept der imperialen Lebensweise vor und erläutert, wie unsere derzeitige Produktions- und Lebensweise Mensch und Natur belastet. Dabei werden verschiedene Bereiche unseres alltäglichen Lebens beleuchtet, unter anderem Ernährung, Mobilität und Digitalisierung. Schließlich werden sozial-ökologische Alternativen und Ansatzpunkte vorgestellt, wie wir ein gutes Leben für alle erreichen - anstatt ein besseres Leben für wenige.

DIE AUTOR*INNEN

Maximilian Becker, Samuel Decker, Jannis Eicker, Hannah Engelmann, Ia Eradze, Franziskus Forster, Stella Haller, Magdalena Heuwieser, Maja Hoffmann, Thomas Kopp, Carla Noever Castelos, Christoph Podstawa, Anil Shah, Anne Siemons, Therese Wenzel und Lukas Wolfinger.

PROJEKTLEITUNG

Die erste Schreibwerkstatt (2016-2017) wurde geleitet von Dr. Thomas Kopp, begleitet von Dr. Katharina van Treeck und Karin Walther und unterstützt von Friederike Hildebrandt.

Auf-Kosten-Anderer-fertig_titel.jpg

DAS GUTE LEBEN FÜR ALLE

DIE WERKSTATTREIHE

Die I.L.A.-Werkstatt ist ein Projekt des Vereins Common Future. Dr. Thomas Kopp hat das Projekt initiiert und gestaltet die Werkstattreihe zusammen mit den Projektleiter*innen und der Prozessbegleiterin Karin Walther. Die Projekte werden wissenschaftlich begleitet durch die Schirmherr*innen Prof. Dr. Ulrich Brand, Prof. Dr. Maja Göpel, Prof. Dr. Barbara Muraca, Prof. Dr. Tilman Santarius und Prof. Dr. Markus Wissen.

I.L.A. KOLLEKTIV


DAS I.L.A. - KOLLEKTIV

Wir basteln gerade an einer Website. Sobald diese online geht, findest Du diese hier verlinkt.

MEDIATHEK

Bald geht es hier zur Mediathek des I.L.A.-Kollektivs

VERANSTALTUNGEN

Bald findest Du hier weitere Events.

MEHR INFOS

Viele Absolvent*innen der I.L.A.-Werkstätten organisieren sich im I.L.A.-Kollektiv. Das I.L.A.-Kollektiv kooperiert mit der I.L.A.-Werkstatt und organisiert eigene Projekte. Hier geht es bald zur Seite des I.L.A.-Kollektivs

VIELEN DANK AN ...

... FÖRDER*INNEN

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch die Europäische Union, Engagement Global mit Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung, Brot für die Welt und den Katholischen Fonds.

... KOOPERATIONSPARTNER*INNEN

... SCHIRMHERR*INNEN

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Brand, Prof. Dr. Maja Göpel, Prof. Dr. Barbara Muraca, Prof. Dr. Tilman Santarius und Prof. Dr. Markus Wissen.​

BLEIB IN KONTAKT

NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN

Schreib eine Mail an,
damit wir Dich in den Newsletter eintragen können
ila_info@riseup.net

Die I.L.A. Werkstatt ist ein Projekt des Vereins Common Future.

Diese Webseite wurde mit finanzieller Unterstützung der Europäischen Union erstellt. Für den Inhalt der Webseite ist ausschließlich Common Future e.V. verantwortlich. Die hier dargestellten Positionen geben nicht den Standpunkt der Europäischen Union, von Engagement Global oder des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung, von Brot für die Welt und des Katholischen Fonds wieder.

Common Future e.V.
c/o Thinkfarm
Oberlandstraße 26-35
12099 Berlin

Wir freuen uns über eine Nachricht von Dir:
ila_info@riseup.net

Impressum